62 Film Awards

62nd National Film awards were announced on 24th March 2015.Kankana Ranautr was awarded the best actress prize in the 62nd National Film Award.Best Actor award was acheived by Sanchari Vijay .Kankana’s Awards was for her performance inb the Queen which got great critical and material acclaimaisation.However she was also on the deadline of the completion with Priyanka Chopra for her performance in the movie Mary Kom.At the end results Mary Kom bagged the award for the most entertaining movie of 2014.Malayalam films wasn’t much evolved in the final list of award winners.The Jury was on the leadership of Famous Film Makers Bharathi Raja and Kamal Swaroop.

The low budget movie Court which Emphaisised life of a revolutunary poet was selected as the best feature film of 2014.Srijith Mukharji young Bengali Director was awarded the best director for his movie Chathukone.Sanchari Vijay got the best actor (Male) aaward for Kannada film “aanu Avanalla Avalu”.This years award selection was not tormented or criticised for its decision like last few years.Almost the Awards were begged by Professionals as critics already stated.

Malayalam Film Industry has not got any Major Award in 62nd National awards.The only awards were for Joshy Mangalath for best screenplay for Jayaraj’s Ottal.Ottal was also selected as the best environmental film.Also Mustafa ,the actor in Sidharth Siva’s Ain got special Jury Mention for his performance.performance Sunder for his background score in 1983 was awarded best background scorer award.

Best Feature Film:Court (Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)
Best Popular Film for Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Mary Kom
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Asha for Jaoar Majhe
Special Jury Award:Khwada (Marathi)
Best Direction: Srijit Mukherji for Chotushkone (Bengali)
Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut for Queen
Best Actor: Vijay for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada)
Best Supporting Actor: Bobby Simhaa for Jigarthanda (Tamil)
Best Supporting Actress: Baljinder Kaur for Pagdi The Honour (Haryanavi)
Best Child Actor: Kaakkaa Muttai(Tamil)
Best Female Playback Singer: Uttara Unnikrishanan for Azhagu, Saivam (Tamil)
Best Costume Designer:Haider (Hindi) Dolly Ahluwalia
Best Make-up Artist: Nangaraju & Raju for Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada)
Best Cinematography: Chotushkone (Bengali)
Best Editing: Vivek Harshan for Jigarthanda (Tamil)
Best Production Design: Aparna Raina for Nachom – IA Kumpasar (Konkani)
Best Screenplay Writer (Original): Srijit Mukherji for Chotushkone (Bengali)
Best Screenplay Writer (Adapted) : Joshy Mangalath for Ottal (Malayalam)
Best Dialogues: Vishal Bhardwaj for Haider
Best Lyrics: NA. Muthukumar for Azhagu, Saivam (Tamil)
Best Music Direction Songs:Haider
Best Music Direction Background Score:Nineteen Eighty Three (Malayalam)
Best Audiography – Location Sound Recordist: Mahaveer Sabbanwal for Khwada (Marathi)
Best Audiography – Sound Designer: Anish John for Asha Jaoar Majhe (Bengali)
Best Audiography – Re-recordist of the final mixed track: Anirban Sengupta & Dipankar Chaki for Nirbashito (Bengali)
Best Choreography: Sudesh Bismil, Haider

Comments are closed.